All my products and services are free. All my costs are met by donations I receive from my users. If you enjoy using any of my products, please donate to support me. Thank you for your support. Tom Speirs

Patreon

[RESOLVED] Noo-b in need of help with GameEx Mame Mapping Magician

thurmansevolution

Hello to all!

I am kinda new to this. I'm working on building a 4 player mame arcade cabinet, and now I'm hitting a bit of a "speed bump". I've tried to look up as much as I can about this (which isn't really much to a noo-b lol).

Here is the problem: There is one rom that works well with a version of MAME32, but not at all with the other version of MAME32. ** I am trying to get GameEx to run the rom in the correct version of MAME32, with all the other roms running of the other version of MAME32.

I am still trying to figure out the Mapping Magician that came with GameEx. So here is my question -

How do I do this (**) in noo-b "english" by using the Mapping Magician? (Almost like a more simple step by step version)

How would I get GameEx to recognize two different versions of MAME32?

And on a seperate subject (to keep from starting a new post...) - Is there a way to adjust or customize the "launch time" during when GameEx exits to launch a specific game? I am having trouble when launching Minecraft through GameEx. It does launch, but it takes a little longer than most other programs, which leads GameEx to return and leave Minecraft in the "background".

Thanks in advance!! :)

Nevermind about the mapping, I used a little elbow grease and my "mad scientist experements" to kinda figure it out :D..

...if anyone can help me with the Minecraft issue, I will greatly appriciate it!

Thank you in advance! GameEx is the shiz-nit!! lol :)

About Minecraft, how exactly are you loading it? From a .lnk shortcut or directly from the .exe? I have mine setup within my PC games as a shortcut link. Then GameEx exits with a ALT+F4 for pc games.